

THURSDAY 24 MARCH 2011

\_\_\_\_\_

Welcome to the FOM Newsletter.

## In this issue...

## New Chair for Faculty CESR (Certificate of Eligibility for Specialist Registration) Advisory Group

We are pleased to announce the appointment of Dr Jon Spiro as the new Chair of the CESR Advisory Group, replacing Kit Harling who has now retired. Jon has been a member of the group since it was established in 2005. His appointment commenced on 7 February 2011 for a period of three years.

## Key appointments and committee members

Applications are being sought for the following roles within the Faculty. Further details can be found by following the links: <u>Chief Examiner Workplace-Based Assessments (WBAs)</u> <u>Deputy Chief Examiner Research Methods</u> – *NEW POST* <u>Fellowship Committee members</u> <u>CESR evaluators</u> – *ADDITIONAL ROLES* 

## Thank you

Our thanks go to Dr Kit Harling and Professor Holland-Elliott, who have now stood down as Chair of the Faculty CESR Advisory Group and Chief Examiner WBAs respectively, and to Drs Neil Davies and Diane Macaulay who are retiring from the Fellowship Committee.

With best wishes

ricky Coates

Nicky Coates Chief Executive