Home » Health at Work » Standards for occupational health services
last updated:01/03/2019 @ 4:42 pm
Print this page

Standards for occupational health services


SEQOHS logo.jpeg




Improved SEQOHS standards April 2015

SEQOHS (Safe Effective Quality Occupational Health Service) is a voluntary accreditation system for occupational health services, based on published standards (revised April 2015). Its purpose is to help to raise the overall standard of care provided by occupational health services, thus helping to make a meaningful difference to the health of people of working age. The Faculty of Occupational Medicine developed the standards, in conjunction with a multi-disciplinary stakeholder group, and commissioned the Royal College of Physicians to develop and run the accreditation system.

There are currently over 150 accredited occupational health services; a full list is available on the SEQOHS website.