Home » About us » The Council
last updated:22/03/2021 @ 3:46 pm
Print this page

The Council

The Council meets four times a year, these meetings are held at the FOM offices in London.

The Council is chaired by the Academic Dean. The membership of Council is as follows:

 Name  Post 
Dr Ira Madan Academic Dean and Chair of Council
Dr Anne de Bono President
Dr David Flower Registrar
Dr Jayne Moore Director of Training
Dr Steve Nimmo Director of Assessment
Dr Jenny Dodman Quality Lead in Education and Training
Dr David Fox Responsible Officer for Revalidation
Dr Sue Blair Elected representative for Scotland
Dr David Mills Elected representative for Northern Ireland
Dr Marcus Wong Elected representative for Wales and CPD Lead
Vacant Elected representative of Regional Specialty Advisers
Dr Aidan Challen Associate Member
Dr Finola Ryan Trainee Representative
Professor Karen Walker-Bone Ex-Officio member (RCP Representative)
Vacant Diplomate (Affiliate member)
Ms Louise Craig Chief Executive Officer


Members may wish to contact members of the Council, to seek information or to ask for a topic to be debated by the Council.

To submit your enquiry, please send an email to fom@fom.ac.uk. If your enquiry is for a particular Council member, we would be grateful if you could mark it for their attention.